Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.

Technological advancements these days have made it possible to track every activity performed by an individual. Many people argue whether the gravity of the benefits of being under survillience more than its downside. In this essay, I will try to elucidate how its profits are way more than its drawbacks. One of the prominent reason that being monitored can be in favour of mankind due to increasing technologies is that it helps in reducing crime rate. For instance, by installing a CCTV camera at higher risk areas like at airports, railways stations, shopping malls and even outside our houses, we get to track any suspected visitors at this place and can control the damage the can cause. Thus, by being under survellience is vital and for the safety of humans. Nonetheless, we must also admit that since our thoughts that we post over social media, which is always scanned, has helped our govenment in understanding the mood of the citizens instantly. For instance, Indian government had launched a bill against Farmers and since people voted against it over social media platform which was then taken down after being noticed by the government. Thus we need to admit that being under scanner has helped to connect with higher authorities faster than before. However, I agree that it has certain downsides as well in terms of privacy. For example, some stalkers can hack the mobile GPS system and follow us and harm us. However, these risks can be minimised if we carefully do the privacy setting in our mobiles or always update the antivirus in our machines. To conclude, I clearly believe that advantages that new technologies has introduced are way more than its disadvantages. It is our responsibility to use the technical advancements mindfully. The developments are here to help us lead a better life and not to mount problems for us.