Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

In present times, the advancement of technology is constantly rising. it is due to this that it has become common that people are continuously under surveillance knowingly or unknowingly. In this essay, I will try to elucidate how the benefits caused by these monitoring technologies have higher gravity over the drawbacks they caused. One of the primary gains of being scanned with or without awareness, with the help of modern tools, is a decrease in the crime rate. For instance, by installing CCTV cameras at high-risk places like airports and railway stations we are able to prohibit terrorist entry into our country, also in,banks they are helping in minimizing the risk of robbery. Earlier, these scannings were performed manually by guards or watchmen and therefore they were prone to mistakes. Nonetheless, sometimes our chats and our social media posts are also monitored by higher authorities without our knowledge. However, this activity is performed only when there is a clue of some kind of nuisance in them. For instance, these days with an increase in the number of social media users, some evil people, in order to deteriorate the image of a ruling political party spread fake news through chats. There are also cases where the malicious virus is sent through emails. So, to stop these malpractices, monitoring of personal messages are required using smart technologies. Nevertheless, it has certain downsides like lack of privacy and security threats. For example, using high-tech tools hackers can retrieve private pieces of information like credit card details or passwords sent over chats. It is also possible that stalkers can hack your GPS locations using some modern apps and follow you and harm you. To sum up, I admit that although there are few risks associated with being monitored without awareness, yet it undoubtedly has extensive advantages. Also, If we are mindful individuals and following certain vital security practices, then we can surely minimise the risks and enjoy the benefits it has to offer.