Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many times newspaper headings lead us to think that tension across country borders is not only with us, rather it is with most of the countries. Not questioning anyone's patriotic feelings, what is that will help us to loosen the tension between the countries and supplement each other's progress, can the International Sportings occasions help us there? Possibly the answer is yes. Let us discuss more aspects of it in detail. Be it football, hockey or cricket world cup or maybe Olympics, during the matches especially in semi-final or finals, the incidence of fights between respective supporters watching the match in-person are not rare, a few times it may lead to cancellation of that particular event as well. It gives us a false notion that it is not the match; rather this is a war going on between the countries and momentarily we get carried away with the feelings. All well-being persons appreciate the players of the opponent team as a sportsperson or skilled in her/his game. They do whatever they could do to show their support for their respective teams especially when the match is going on including dancing or singing in a group which brings the people of the same country even closer, in a way a spark to refresh their patriotic feelings can be seen clearly. No doubt that they want to experience them again and again. Government personnel are no more different, they also enjoy the thrills and want to have the same going forwards. The motivation helps them to ease the mindset to have the next rounds of meetings on the ongoing issues between the diplomats at the country's level. Moreover, this move is supported by most of the common man or to say their voters as well. Discussion with a loose mindset leads to the development of either side and narrows the gaps across the border and loosen the tensions. In summary, small disputes on small things during the matches can be overlooked in the favour of the big gain when it comes to the nation. This belief leads me to agree that international sporting occasions are essentials to ease the tensions and revive patriotic emotions.