in many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than produced locally. why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage poeple to buy local food?

In many parts of the world, the number of people who purchase foreign cuisine tends to become higher than those who prefer to utilize local food. This is a result of the perceived quality and safety standards of imported products. In order to attract residents to homemade food, people need to promote awareness of the benefits of local goods. There is no doubt that international refreshments always have better condition than domestic ones. In other words, importing a product is a complicated process which is verified carefully by the government; as a result, it makes a sense of security as well as delicious tastes for consumers. For example, in Vietnam, although this has a developing agriculture, Vietnamese residents still choose to buy Kiwi from New Zealand due to the fact that there is a high number of preservatives in fruit made in Vietnam. Therefore, international goods attract the majority of consumers and lead to the current tendency. However, this case can be solved by more investment in enhancing the quality of local cuisine. The government should prove the assurances that their products are fresher and more affordable. Not only the safety level but also the prices will be a crucial factor because this will encourage citizens to use homemade dishes and cut down on the budget spent on delivery. In conclusion, more and more people spend money on buying overseas cuisine because of its high condition; nevertheless, local authorities should pay a fortune to develop the safety as well as the beliefs of citizens.