Nowadays it is easy to apply for and be given a credit card. However, some people experience problems when they are not be able to pay their debts back.

There are many concerned individuals who feel that having a credit card can be beneficial. Others, however, think that they may face some hard time while clearing their credit card debts. I completely agree with the latter statement, and in this essay, I will explain both sides of the topic. On one hand, the major advantage of using a credit card is paying your bills when you run out of money. Sometimes due to some emergency situations, you may not have sufficient cash and you may need to take help from your friend and family. To escape from such a situation, a credit card can be a great deal. For example, If your close family member got hospitalised and you do not have the funds. In this case, one can make the payments through a credit card. Moreover, while shopping we may get discounts and exciting offers. One such example is, online shopping sites. During sales, they give discount offers to credit card customers to attract more crowds. On the other hand, having a credit card can be challenging because, in order to use it, your credit points should be good. For instant, If you have a credit card, but you have not paid your debts. As a result, even though you have a card, you are not in the position to use it at the time you need it the most. Instead of that, if you have health insurance, you can get hospitalised and can cover hospital bills. Also, nowadays, people are actively investing their money in mutual funds and with long time investments, you can get good profits. Thus you can utilize your saving in emergency situations. In conclusion, Although there are good arguments in favour of people claiming that one must have a credit card, I strongly believe that getting health insurance and doing enough savings can replace credit cards.