You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Diseases are a massive concern all the time, and the supply of medicines to heal the diseases is another crucial problem as well. Although the availability is not a problem, in third world countries medicines are considerably expensive for poor folks. I agree that narcotic companies in those countries should have plans to provide medicines at moderate prices so that the availability to the less privileged public can also be achieved. This essay elucidates the pros and cons of the problem and how can we mitigate the issues. Firstly, in developing countries, the poor population would be higher. Most of the time, poor people could have saved their lives if the drug prices are affordable. I believe the ministry can do a vital role in achieving this, by implementing subsidised bills for medicines. However, the drug companies ' co-operation also plays a magnificent role here. While the government makes a plan to implement a subsidised scheme for underprivileged people, the drug companies can think on their ankles to shelve the expenditure a bit which would definitely help a lot. Whichever companies are ready for that, the government needs to consider providing them less tax bracket. In my country, for example, the government gives less tax burden to organisations that were ready to cut down the cost a bit to benefit poor folks. Secondly, the state could take the steer in deciding the fees of medications for poor people. In the country,to illustrate, plenty of times the crowd from below the poverty line receive medicines free of cost or at 75% subsidised rates. The authority would try to punish the pharmaceutical companies in such a way that, either they ban their services for a while or cancel their license for a longer duration. Hence, medicine bodies will always adhere to rules. To conclude, should the pharmaceutical group provide medicines to poor society at less prices, their death rate can be greatly deteriorated, thereby we can define a pleasant world.