Some people claim that students should focus on the subjects that they are interested or in best at, while others believe that they should learn all school subjects. Discuss both sides of this argument and give your own opinion.

There has been a contagious argument about the subjects to which students should pay attention. While some hold a firm belief that they should study those that they excel in, others say that people should learn all the subjects. This essay discusses both views and then state my perspective, being that children ought to pick up a variety of knowledge. That everyone has a knowledge of the fields which they are keen on stems from the reason that learners can develop their specialities more efficiently. Humans have a limited attention span, hence, it is strenuous for all the learners to allocate the same amount of attention to every topic. Instead, by learning the chosen matters, they could put the greatest effort into researching and developing that skills without being interrupted by other elements. Take me as an example, by having a sole major, I get to have in-depth research and understanding, which is time-consuming and would have taken all the time for other courses had I participated. On the other hand, others raise their voice of disapproval by stating that having learnt all the matters will make them become well-rounded beings. The reason is that every factor in the school curriculum serves an essential part for the pupils both in the short-term and in the long run. Humans just simply can not live without knowing the basis of STEM and neither will they be able to succeed due to the unknowability of art and suchlike. To illustrate, the daily lives consist of diverse issues namely fixing lights at home, sending emails and so forth, which require the fundamental knowledge of all subjects. In conclusion, both points of view have their own merits. On balance, however, I feel that schoolchildren need to study a wide range of topics because those can be wholly beneficial to them in the near future.