In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them? (plural, plural)

There is an increasing trend of the average people ’s body weight and they witnessed less health and fitness levels. These phenomena are caused by poor diet habits and sedentary lifestyles. The feasible solutions to answer these cases are educating the public to eat healthier foods and promoting regular exercise. Many people are gaining more weight because they tend to eat unhealthy meals. This is to say, many individuals choose to eat fast food which is ultra-processed food rather than eating whole meals. Ultra-processed foods have higher calories but do not provide fullness to the stomach. Thus people tend to eat more calories than they need. For example, many citizens in London are consuming cereal for their breakfast. However, cereal does not give them the same feeling of fullness compared to the whole food even though they have the same calories. Another cause is people are now spending their leisure time in bed rather than going out and doing activities. They tend to spend their weekdays binge-watching Netflix or playing games, which results in less physical activities. Some solutions this essay offers to address these problems are raising awareness about the downsides of fast foods and promoting a simple exercise habit to the public. Many individuals are unaware of the impact of prolonged consumption of junk foods. They should be reminded by educating them through social media and showing them alternative healthy foods to replace their poor diet habits. In addition, spreading about the goodness of doing regular exercise every day will incentivize peoples’ motivation to move. Showing people simple 15-minute physical activities that they can do in the morning before going to work will set an example and motivate them. In conclusion, the rising average weight of people and the low quality of public health are mainly caused by overconsumption of unhealthy meals and low physical activities. In response to these matters, the public should be educated about healthier dietary habits and the tutorial on basic daily exercises.