The government should sometimes infringe on people's freedom for the security of society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a common belief that the government must not infringe on an individual's rights. However, I firmly believe that one's freedom should sometimes be interceded by the government in order to protect people from danger and make sure that safety regulations are followed. To begin with, the intruding individual's right can accept due to the fact a purpose is to protect people from danger. Today, there are many kinds of crimes that are risky and delicate. That leads to extensive diversity of risks and also has a negative impact on the entire society. For instance, in Vietnam, traffic police can force the drivers to stop and check what they are bringing. Sometimes, this seems intrusive and a violation of personal space, but only by doing that, they can control the risks. On top of that, interceding on freedom of people to make sure that safety regulations are followed. Certain jobs can endanger the lives of a large number of other people if they do not act safely and responsibly. By way of example, Pilots and drives must undergo a series of medical tests periodically to ensure they are healthy and capable, a number of people feel they have been infringed but this is necessary to guarantee they do not put people at hazard. To sum up, the ministry intrudes upon individual liberties to protect society from hazardous situations and make sure that safety regulations are observed. For these reasons, once again I support the idea that the government should sometimes infringe on people's power is necessary. The ministry should sometimes infringe on people's freedom for the security of society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?