Do advantages of damaging untouched natural places to get source of oil and gas outweigh the disadvantages?

As the human population grows, there will be a significant necessity for energy sources of oil and gas. Even though some people agree that people should be obtaining more sources of energy in the deep ground by expanding the mining area, some others argue that taking oil and gas in untouched natural areas endangers the biosystem and its people. In my opinion, I firmly believe that the advantages do not outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, expanding mining areas by damaging natural places will decrease the existing natural ecosystem. It is undeniable that forests are homes for wild animals, such as lions, tigers, and other vulnerable-to-extinct animals. If their habitats are demolished, they will not be able to survive, due to the lack of a source of food and place to live. For instance, deforestation for mining purposes in Indonesia has started for decades or even a century, leading to a massive biodiversity decline such as extinction of Java tigers. Moreover, cutting forests for mining purposes can be harmful for human beings. As forests are the second largest oxygen producer on earth after plankton in the oceans, they have a huge impact on people's lives because all living creatures need oxygen to breathe. If the sources of oxygen decrease, all creatures will be struggling in life. Other than that, forests also play a major role in preventing global warming and managing the air temperature. People worldwide believe that global warming which has been happening for years is one example of the impact of deforestation. In conclusion, people should not destroy natural places just to get their resources, considering the negative impacts on life. In order to prevent that from happening, governments and energy companies have to take a step forward, think meticulously, and consider both advantages and disadvantages.