Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantes of being slef-employed?

Nowadays, with the increase in the IT sector throughout the globe, it has resulted in a vast number of job opportunities. Although a significant number of jobs are available for all the people, still some people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a firm. However, this will have a notable number of disadvantages. Firstly, in view of being self-employed, many citizens set up their own firms, namely startups. At first, they will believe that it will be successful and need not depend on any other organizations. As time goes, they will understand the negatives behind it. For example, whenever a firm is set up, the first major thing it requires is support from the other enterprises. No organization can run the company without getting projects. In order to get the projects, they need to stand in front of the big IT companies and wait for their turn to explain their idea and also need to be patient enough to resist for a long time before getting a handful of projects. In many cases, this will result in shutting down the firm and looking for employment in the later stages. Secondly, employees will not develop certain skills if they are self-employed. For instance, one who works in a company will learn to develop obeying skills, i.e., to obey the rules from the superior. Although they may think of it as dominance, but in turn, it will help in developing leadership skills, as well as nurturing our resistance levels. Being self-employed, we always look for the projects that we are interested in and proficient in. In one point of view, it may be advantageous, but on the other side of the coin, it will limit our knowledge to a specific category itself. Finally, to conclude, people should come out of the belief of self-employment and need to understand that it is their presence of mind and the willingness to work in any environment, which will help them succeed in their lives.