Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people a better education. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that sending criminals into prison is an effective and popular way. However, educating people is a better method to avoid such a situation. From my perspective, I partly agree with those points of view. On the one hand, imprisoning people who commit themselves in a crime could be detrimental in some aspects. Primarily, it is a waste of cost and time-consuming for the government, for they must invest in the prison with the neat security systems, facilities and a large amount of human resources to manage the criminals. Moreover, when many criminals are kept in the same place, at the same unfreedom, it might cause the resonance of many unlawful acts, which might drive more violence and resentment. Consequently, the process of repentance and community integration might be postponed. On the other hand, providing prisoners with an outstanding and patient education background could help them become more respected citizens. Firstly, when people are able to distinguish between right and wrong, they might not break the law again. Indeed, it could change their mindset in a positive way to perform better. In addition to this, equipping vocational training and majority skills would be considered as one of the best ways in order to help them not worry about financial burdens and kind of living in the future. In conclusion, although both views have merits and demerits, I partly agree that prisons should be treated with patience and humanity rather than send them into prison.