Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no doubt that foreign tourists play significant roles in fostering the country’s economy through their visits to tourist attractions. I completely endorse that overseas travellers should pay more than local tourists. On the one hand, the currency value of a globetrotter’s nation can sometimes be more powerful than a destination country. For instance, the exchange rate of a US Dollar is roughly 16,500 Indonesian rupiah, implying that tourists from the USA have higher buying power compared to Indonesians. Additionally, imposing higher rates on international excursionists may strengthen the nation’s currency. Consequently, this trend will happen because there will be higher exchange rates from globetrotters, therefore resulting in increasing demand for the local currency. Despite being unfair to international visitors, a nation must prioritize and ensure the sustainability of its people. Having a significant influx of globetrotters will increase the local vendors' transaction of goods and services significantly, and since they have a strong currency, an increase in product prices will not hamper the tourism sector. Moreover, citizens already pay taxes and the money is allocated to improve several public facilities related to tourism. For instance, in order to encourage tourism in Bali, which is by improving the quality of roads and airports, the Indonesian government allocates a significant amount of cash to enhance these facilities. Therefore, Indonesians should not pay more for visiting tourist attractions because they already contribute through communal taxes. Considering the exchange rates of international visitors and collective taxes that are paid by local people, I firmly support the view that governments should add additional charges to foreign tourists.