In recent years, artificial intelligence (AI) has been applied in various fields. Some believe that university students should be encouraged to use AI to enhance their subject studies (focus on just one university subject), while others are concerned that this could lead to negative consequences. Discuss.

Nowadays, with the progress and development of the times, AI has been introduced in different scopes, which has led to more and more schools introducing AI to help teach some subjects. This paper will discuss whether university students should be encouraged to use AI to enhance their academic learning in the course of computing, using computational science as an example, or whether the introduction of AI may have negative consequences. Firstly, AI technology can help students provide customized learning resources for their subjects, and personalized learning can provide students ' progress and understanding of the subject. In addition, AI technology can automatically generate and customize personalized class notes through technologies such as speech recognition, optical character recognition, and text-to-language in classroom videos. In addition to this, AI can provide one-on-one personalized service to students through real-time voice chat and screen sharing through content in the classroom. It can be seen that AI can help computer science students find exclusive learning resources in different fields, find suitable learning materials and one-on-one individual teaching, so as to improve their learning effectiveness and ability, and help improve their progress and comprehension ability. Lastly, the increased ability of AI can even automatically generate the content of successful lessons and reports for students, which can lead to problems with students ' academic integrity. AI's ability to quickly and automatically generate text, code, and reports allows college students to immediately get answers and data for coursework and reports, leading to a significant increase in plagiarism problems and a decrease in credibility. In addition, the benefits of the introduction of AI will lead students to choose to copy AI-generated solutions and turn them into their own credit, especially the data and code in computer science, rather than choosing to fold and complete the problem themselves, which affects the assessment of students ' real abilities. It can be seen that the function of AI can easily cause students to have the illusion that they can complete their homework without having to analyze and solve it by themselves, and only need to copy the answers given by AI, resulting in a lack of integrity in students ' academic ability and causing a negative impact. Overall, the above discussion suggests that AI can provide students with learning data in the subject and make the learning process more interesting, thereby improving the learning effect. But at the same time, excessive and inappropriate use of AI can increase the problem of plagiarism, cause academic integrity problems, and over-reliance on AI. Therefore, it is necessary to reduce the negative effects of AI when students use it, emphasizing its correct use and the importance of students ' self-thinking and practice. This will reduce the adverse effects of using AI while encouraging students to use it.