Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

First and foremost, museums and galleries provide an insight into the history of humankind. It’s a place's history-keeping as well as means of education. Some foundations and art galleries require guests to pay for entrance, while others are free of charge. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of charging admission fees for museums and craft arcades and also provides personal opinions. There are benefits of charging visitors for entrance. This includes additional income in the tourism sector as well as funding for researches related to the museum article. Additionally, the entrance fees can also give economic value to the museum or gallery and the owner of the presented object. Furthermore, for art galleries, the money can be given to the families of the author, while for museums, it can be donated to the founders of the objects of the respective owners. Most importantly, charging admission fees would help the place to be safer from theft, as it would prevent people with insufficient money to get in. On the other hand, there are drawbacks to ticket prices as well. Firstly, charging visitors with entrance fees means that not everyone can afford a visit to a museum or art gallery. Secondly, there are also people who visit those places frequently as a part of their studies or researches, many of them are students who are unable to afford to every visit. Last but not least, having visited many museums myself, I have learnt that many museums which sell tickets are better than those that do not charge for tickets in terms of places, information, and management. Personally, regarding entrance fees, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. In my opinion, museums and art galleries are educational places, which can improve the literacy of the people. Therefore, I think it is better to give visitors a free pass for entrance. Instead of charging an entrance fee, people can be given a choice to donate as a fund or reward to the owner of the paintings or objects. As for keeping objects from being stolen or security perspective, I believe there are better solutions such as installing CCTV cameras for under observation.