Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, the world has developed to the extent that people in the workforce now work anywhere aside from their workplace due to the use of informational technology. This essay will demonstrate how digitalisation can make a person's life easier, but will also show that this can lead to delays in work results. Whilst acknowledging that there are drawbacks, this essay will argue that the advantages of computerisation enabling remote work take precedence over its disadvantages. One of the positive aspects of the impact of technology in the corporate world is that it provides one with peace as a result of being in one's comfort zone. Take, for instance, the World Health Organization (WHO) gathered enough data to prove that those who worked at home during the COVID-19 period had the most stable mental condition. Hence, this shows that being able to function in a self-chosen environment boosts the probability of being happy and results in a job well done. On the other hand, the negative side of relying on Internet services when doing a related task is that it can fail or be slow. For example, in a situation where someone travelling by train decides to carry their work along, there could be some disruption in the transmission of the project. Therefore, not delivering 100% service as an employee. In conclusion, although online networks might be unreliable, they greatly improve psychological well-being and encourage more willingness to work harder. So, the positive effects of functioning outside a workplace with the help of the information superhighway definitely outweigh the drawbacks.