Many animals species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Never has the topic concerning the protection of extinct animals failed to attract our attention. However, when it comes to whether protecting animals or paying attention to human beings, people hold divergent views. Some people are adamant that focusing on individuals is beneficial. From my perspective, the two views are mutually exclusive. People should protect extinct animals for a healthy ecosystem. It is undeniable that protecting extinct animals would bring some profits. First and foremost, all kinds of animals play different roles in the biological chain. If a type of creature disappeared, the number of its natural enemies will be increased, while the number of its predators would be dramatically dropped. Under such circumstances, the balance of the ecosystem would be destroyed, which will influence other species or even human beings, Thus, in order to keep the balance of nature, countries and individuals should protect these animals, which are in danger of dying out. Although the view of protecting extinct animals is beneficial, the merits of concentrating on human beings can not be overlooked. On top of the list, human beings are facing more problems than animals do. Nowadays, many people in impoverished areas still suffer from diseases and wars and their security can not be guaranteed. If countries could pay more attention to their citizens, more or less, some people could live a better life. In addition, countries’ financial budgets and individuals’ attention are limited, if they focus on animals ’ protection, the expenses of other infrastructures would be decreased. In the long run,their country will lag behind other countries, which can expand the disparity between the affluent and the impoverished. To sum up, protecting extinct animals and paying attention to individuals will be profitable for the world. Only by integrating this two can one enjoy pleasure rather than pressure.