Some people think that public libraries are not necessary whereas others believe that they are essential for people. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Owing to modern technologies, it is common that libraries are losing their importance as some people think while I believe that libraries have still the same value as they used to. Here, I will illustrate my views in favour of libraries. I consider that books and libraries have their own importance which others stuff can't a replica of it for instance books help to build up concentration which is hard via internet or google while reading any book. Furthermore, in the libraries, there are a lot of public so there is a good way to get interaction with other people which is not possible at home or through the internet. Additionally, few things which are hard to find out on the internet are easily available in libraries. Moreover, in some rural,areas it's hard to get access to the internet so libraries are more beneficial for them. On the one hand, some people think that modernisation brought up drastic change in human beings life for instance internet has become the priority of life now as it is very convenient and easily available anywhere. Moreover, people don't have time to go to libraries these days so they prefer to use a kindle or many apps which provides the same information and knowledge which a library can consequently they could save time and energy. Adding to this, libraries are not easily available whenever someone needs to read something or to get some kind of information so in this,case it's hard to get access to the library anywhere. Overall, libraries are an ornament of any of the countries where we can find peace and a vast ocean of knowledge and information as well internet and other sources are equally contributing to run all these libraries.