In some countries, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough what are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message.

Undoubtedly, hard work and persistence is the key of the success; children have had been taught to work with full of energy to achieve the set targets over the years. However, as a coin has two sides, there are some drawbacks and the benefits accompanied with the massage which are explained in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, working hard for attaining the desired outcomes enhance the importance of the efforts that someone made in order to reach the target; it will make the person more responsible and liable for the actions. Nevertheless, hard-working adolescents can be more perceptive around the globe as they start treating hardships as a steppingstone rather than a burden on themselves. For instance, if someone feels alien in a foreign nation owing to the language barrier, then it is more likely, he will start learning the local language instead of contempt the inhabitants. Thus, die-hard attempts enable students to adopt and sustain in any harsh conditions irrespective of the hindrances they ought to be faced. Moving further, it can multiply problems as pupils can be overconfident and do not amplify the unwanted glitches associated with the target as a result they might be face failure by dint of poor judgment. Youngsters who are overwhelmed by the thought of hard work can become arrogant and prudish which is not a healthy attitude for a growing child. To conclude then, it is beyond the discussion that impossible things could be turned into real events with the help of hard efforts; but one can not underestimate the unavoidable outcomes which are associated with the goal. Folks should watch out for the likely output carefully along with the undesirable variables.