The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that one of the most effective way to tackle global environmental problems is to rise the fuel prices. While I agree that this measure may help humans to improve global environmental issues, I believe that there are other methods that can be adopted to address this situation. There are many reasons why increasing the cost of fuel can contribute to dealing with environmental issues over the world. Firstly, this will lessen the amount of transportation per year and encourage local people to use buses instead of private vehicles such as cars or motorbikes, so the emissions of carbon dioxide will be reduced. This helps to improve the quality of air and fights climate change in the next years. Secondly, the raising of fuel cost may lessen the traffic congestion, especially at peak times, which control the flow of transportation. However, there are other measures can be adopted to alleviate environmental issues. The most important thing is that national authorities should enact legislation which ban heavily those who pollute the environment. In addition, environmental issues should be high on the government agendas. Another measure is that non-government organizations should be established to raise the public’s awareness about environmental issues. Moreover, they should spread news about environmental issues through social networking sites such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. As news can be shared rapidly on a large scale. In conclusion, besides raising the cost of fuel, the public and governments should take other measures to mitigate the environmental issues.