Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is undeniable the fact that environmental problems have a significant impact. While it is a commonly held belief that losing specific species of plants and animals is the main concern, others argue that there are other critical environmental issues. Although both perspectives have their merits, I firmly believe that the loss of biodiversity is the most pressing problem. This essay will discuss both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, preserving the environmental balance requires a variety of creatures, because they have diverse duties. In other words, the environment will run down if some species have been lost. For example, bees of all kinds have a substantial role in nature, which is transferring pollen across wide space, and that plays a crucial part in vegetation. Therefore, if the bees disappear on Earth an environmental disaster will come. On the other hand, many other aspects prioritise pollution phenomenon because of the industrialization effect on our environment such as the immense change of the global climate. In addition, the impact of these natural problems is more obvious rather than the previous one, as it affects the economic status of the world. For instance, the fuel industry has been minimized because of its bad congestion that has affected the ozone layer. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I consider that it is vital to allocate a huge amount of care to preserve the creatures’ biodiversity as it plays the main role in sustaining the environment.