In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash.

With technological advancement, it is conceivable that cash may eventually become obsolete and everyone will use a card or phone for their payments. However, it has some exceptions and some people may not be happy to use cards across the world. There are several reasons why phones and cards will replace physical money. Firstly, carrying cash is dangerous and it is against safety measures especially when you are going to buy an expensive item. For instance, you may face the threat of robbery or in some cases lose your wallet, in this case, if you use cards you can easily call your bank to block your card. In addition, it may require your PIN to make payments above a certain amount. secondly, using cash is not environmentally friendly as many resources such as trees and water should be used to produce paper money. However, it is important to consider some people who are not satisfied with digital payments. Certain demographics in society such as elderly people or those who have limited access to technology may struggle to adapt themselves. furthermore, some individuals are emotionally connected to physical money and they feel they can manage their budget better and feel a sense of wealth. Moreover, some businesses do not aim to pay taxes so they may not accept eliminating cash. In conclusion, while it is inevitable that cash will be replaced with digital payments, there are always some people who are not happy with this change.