Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Others believe that it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an old quote which states, friends are the family we choose. Friends are the companions who are nothing less than family and part of all our secrets and ups and downs. A happy lasting friendship definitely adds colours to one's life. While some believe that it's crucial for similar opinions to resonate for a healthy lasting friendship others feel differences in opinions help it grow. Analysing both views will help us come to a conclusion. On one hand,some people feel that we should befriend folks who can match our frequency of thoughts. This not only helps to understand each other better but also diminishes any chances of hurting each other over any discord. For example, people with the same thoughts know how the other person might react to a situation and might understand his point of view better. Thus, friends with the same sentiments have better chances of respecting each other. On the other hand,others feel it's important for buddies to have different perspectives in life. Not only does it teaches us to embrace diversity but also is crucial in widening our knowledge over any subject. For instance, we are generally are fascinated by the people who give us a unique perspective about anything. It leaves a lasting impression on us. Over the long run, it helps us embrace differences in the world and appreciate them. Therefore, it's good to have differences among friends at times. Hence,I feel that it's better than friends to have varied opinions. It promotes inclusiveness and the ability to be cordial to everyone in spite of the differences. Hence it's better to have friends with different thoughts.