People after retirement often require financial assistance. Some think the government should be responsible for this, while others believe individuals should make provisions for themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People need financial support after their retirement. Some argued that authorities should take care of this and others believe it is the individual who should think about it. Although, taking care of the future is a personal responsibility, I believe that government should financially support them because they are their citizens. Securing money for the future is a personal matter. This is to say that most of the individuals planned for their future which includes financial stability after retirement and putting all on authorities could increase the strain on the financial budget. As a result, it would be hard for the ministry bodies to work for the betterment of the public. Therefore everyone should save money for the older time. For example, in India, most people save cash for their retirement and public authorities could focus on other areas of development. However, I believe that it is the council duty to take care of their people. The country government is responsible to give financial support to citizens after their retirement. This implies that all men and women are working for their country throughout their life and pay taxes to improve the economy of the nation. Therefore, when they need support, the authority should come forward to help them. For instance, in Canada, after the age of 65, oldies are getting the fixed amount for their livelihood from the public bodies. Therefore, I believe that the government should take responsibility for their residents when they need it. In conclusion, after the job, individuals need funds on the regular basis. Despite the fact that people should save money for their retirement because it is their personal responsibility and it could rises the pressure on the budget, I believe that government should come forward to pay after their job because they are civilians.