In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

There are those who have a positive attitude towards renting a home instead of owning a house in some countries. This essay will explore the benefits and drawbacks of renting a home, and I will express my position that buying houses advantages for a longer life period, in terms of obtaining individual assets and personalising a home depending on preferences. The view in support of renting houses is that it enables people a more flexible lifestyle. For example, residents can easily move to another house due to their circumstances, including their work and income. Furthermore, people living in a rental house do not need to maintain the place, as all facilities in a house are taken care of by its owner. Therefore, this living style, which is free from the role of home maintenance, contributes to easing individuals' stress as well as saving their time. On the other hand, one of the major drawbacks of renting a home is that people will not obtain their home as an asset, despite paying monthly rent. While individuals need to pay for their place either one time or by applying for the housing loan system, owning a home can increase people's assets. Consequently, people can feel more secure about their long-term lifetime, which prevents them from anxiety about their living places. In addition, residents can also personalise their own home facilities in a significant way depending on their preference and lifestyle, such as kitchen systems and bathrooms. This flexibility enriches people's living and makes their home a more relaxing and cosy place. In summary, while renting houses has merits, I strongly believe that buying houses significantly contributes to increasing individuals' assets for their long-term lives and also enriching their daily lives by living in a finely customised place, featuring their own lifestyle.