Some people think that individuals are becoming more dependent on each other in modern society, while others believe that individuals are becoming more independent of each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the passage of generation, society the earth over have realised that it is next to impossible to live and do activities alone. Resultantly, whereas some entity claims that in this contemporary era, human beings are more dependent on each other, others contend that public is now more self-reliant compared to the past. I, too, wholeheartedly feel that human beings are becoming independent day by day down to having state-of-the-art technologies. In order to do a duty smoothly and perfectly, nowadays, every work is categorized into several parts and assigned to a different person, creating dependency on each other human being. In other words, communities of this competitive nature do not have enough space to do work perfectly for a long time, resulting in the distribution of that responsibility among others with a view to doing it quickly and accurately. To cite an example, in every garments factory, workers only do one assignment, such as preparing collars or sewing; no employee is responsible to make a full dress. As a consequence, dependency on each other is giving priority in this modern world. Plausible, though it may seem that sharing tasks create dependency, it is worth arguing that humans around nature can do now more activities on their own compared to the bygone era. This is mainly because of the availability of up-to-the-minute products and services. To exemplify, due to having the internet facility, students can do their projects without taking help from seniors and cousins. Even every problem’s solution is in hands with the help of Google. Hence, it would be next to impossible to study or stay in a foreign state for a long generation provided that the population could not become self-dependent to a large extent. In conclusion, admittedly, entities divide tasks to get a perfect result but never they are becoming dependent; even become more independent because of the latest technologies. Therefore, eventually, I unequivocally buttress the stand that nowadays, people are more independent.