Some people think history has little or nothing to offer, while others say the study of the past helps us understand the present. Discuss both the viewpoints and give your opinion.

Every country has some conspicuous history associated with itself. Many experts opine that past history is less important for the present generation. However, I am in consummate disaccord with the aforementioned notion and the following expository paragraphs will expatiate both the stances with lucid examples. Firstly,those who are in favour advocate that the past events do not hold any importance for the present scenarios as they have no possibility to reoccur. In other words, they stress that present circumstances should be given focussed attention to mitigate prevailing problems with the latest technologies. Whereas in past days, the resources were not widely available, people were not proficient and the system was not efficient to cater to any issue. For example, earlier the wars between the countries used to happen with manual weapons and there was no way to showcase the strength of any country as the media was not strong enough. As a result, the chances of getting into a brawl with other countries were high. Secondly, I assert that history has an inextricable connection with the present. The knowledge of it can guide people to surface any catastrophe with more prudent efforts. To elucidate, the various ways to handle any issue prevailing in society lies within the past and folks can get a fair idea to tackle them. Nevertheless, the older generation had a solution for any kind of problem associated with health or society. As an illustration, these days many individuals suffer from health problems,and now they are taking the valuable solutions present in the treasure of history such as yoga, Ayurveda to cure diseases. Therefore, they can now maintain a healthy lifestyle as their ancestors for their well being. To conclude, from the above cogent points, I reckon that past and present are inter-related and must be kept in juxtaposition. People can get prodigious benefits by maintaining a link to the history and thereby, will be able to pass it to the future generation.