Some people argue that teachers should make the choice about the subjects and lesson contents for their classes. Others think this should be decided by the government.. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a contagious argument over the people who would make a final decision of the classes’ curriculum, whether they should be lecturers or the government. From my perspective, I believe that teachers ought to have wide options because they directly interact with pupils and it would result in a more creative atmosphere at schools. The cogent reason for the independent choice from teachers in terms of the contents of studying is that they are those who work directly with students. As guiders, they have the opportunity to fully comprehend not only the children’s studying levels but also their insights. When considering the subjects and lessons for them, educators would make a wise decision, henceforth, the objections of studying those matters from students would be greatly prevented. To illustrate, during the preparation of upcoming content for lecturing, educators can easily reflect and adjust the level of difficulty,based on the skills of their students. Furthermore, the flexibility of educational programs coming from lecturers also leads to a more creative atmosphere for the attendees. This is because the programs can be sensibly integrated with activities such as teamwork, solving puzzles etc without asking the government for permission, which would definitely take ages to be enacted. What is more, during the learning process, lecturers can freely make a change in the course,namely having a break, so as to fit with the class’s progress. Consequently, it can boost efficiency to the fullest. In conclusion, I hold a firm belief that teachers should make the final choice in regard to the contents and topics for their classes. It is due to their direct work with learners and a more creative environment that this could result in. Therefore, the government ought to grant permission for educators to have independent choices when it comes to the classes’ curriculums