Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Some of the universities ' courses were offered on the web for increasing the learning opportunities around the globe. Although it has some negative side, I think that mostly it has a positive development and it outweighs the disadvantages. In this essay, I need to discuss both issues, and additionally, an explanation of my opinion with relevant examples. To being with, many universities of developed countries offer degrees and courses online which provides the path to achieve success in different sectors by gaining knowledge. Sometimes it would not be possible for students by attending a class from worldwide especially from developing countries to learn advanced things from reputed institutions like Harvard, Michigan, MIT, and so on. In this case, students can learn those things from the above-mentioned universities by doing online courses. For example, in today's world, many pupils learn their important courses by using Coursera, Data camp, Khan academy, LinkedIn, etc. These online platforms provided the course which is certified by the top universities. Nowadays, because of the covid-19 situation, even many of the PhD courses were offered online so that it can't hamper the deadline to complete the P.h.D program. For example, I have observed that many of the Bangladeshi students in our country had completed their 1-year P.h.D/M.S program by participating in online courses. On the other hand, students need to pay a higher dollar for accomplishing these online courses, and moreover, they didn't get enough understanding as to the lacking of direct supervision of a professor. For example, as a developing country, it is really difficult for BD students to pay money for those online courses. To conclude, IT development in the world, especially in online learning regardless of teachers' motivation and direct supervision is a great start for share knowledge worldwide.