convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and methods of preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been pointed out that processed foods such as instant noodles and frozen vegetables are getting popular and will take over traditional cuisines and their cooking measures. Personally, I completely disagree with this idea as traditional foodstuff is not only more beneficial to health but also related to the economy. First of all, compared to traditional foods, a vast majority of convenience meals are unhealthy. This is because these processed cuisines contain a high level of fat and less nutrition, if individuals always have these processed meals, they are far more likely to catch several illnesses such as obesity and heart disease. As a result, every signal person will not give up cooking and having traditional cuisines. For instance, a huge number of office-works who live at a rat-race speed say that they are suffering from a digestive problem, as they always eat frozen products instead of traditional food. They have been trying to squeeze in a period to purchase and cook fresh ingredients, which has a positive repercussion on their physical health. Furthermore, traditional cuisine brings countless economic benefits to every single country. The reason is that trying traditional meals is a major activity for every holiday-maker while having a trip to a foreign country, thus leading to local economic growth. If traditional cuisines are replaced by convenience foods and disappear, governments will face a local recession. As an illustration, every visitor who is travelling around Korea always appreciates traditional Korean barbecue, which is a significant contributor to local economic prosperity. If the Korean barbecue is taken over by processed frozen smoke skewers, Korean national economic productivity will be impaired. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion about whether traditional meals will be replaced by convenience foodstuff or not, while I am of the opinion that traditional food will not disappear as it has advantages in terms of health and economy.