some people believe that zoos where animals are kept in man-made environment should no longer exist in 21st century.Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, zoos are very popular facility for us and most of people have visited the zoo at least one time in the life. However, it is fact that some of people argues that zoos are no longer exist in 21st century due to its artificial environment. Given that there are some negative asapects, I personally do not hink zoos will disappear for following reasons. The function of the zoo is not simple to rise money through demonstration of animals, however it plays a role of protecting species. Although those who stand negative views about zoos often propose to give animals back to original place namely wild environment, it is aslo true that human beings are catalysts of destruction of natures. According to the scientific article, around 3% of existing natures and around 1,500 species are on blink of extinction every year due to our daily habits. In this sense, even if the zoo is surrounded by aritificial environment, it significantly necessary to continue exist especially those animals that are facing some risks. Furthermore, the zoo contributes for the education of children. Nowadays, kids have less time to play at outside due to school pressures for study or development computers and TV games. For intance in Japan, it is very common that the schoo especially at the primary level arranges field trip to the zoo and student not only study about habits of animals but also they can aware about the importance of natural reserves. Zoos play a role of stipulating the sense of kids from various angles especially in the modern era. To surmmarize, for the above reasons I do not think zoos disappear in 21st century, rather it should exist since they have a lot of merits as I aforementioned. What people always should take into account is not simply criticise zoos, but it is necessary to see and resolve the bottlenecks of the reason why we need zoos.