These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, there are more and more mothers work outside and fathers take care of their children at home. From my point of view, several reasons cause this situation and such phenomenon is a positive development. Two causes contribute to the exchange of parents’ roles. For one thing, technology development makes it possible for women to qualify for more jobs that could only be done by men in the past. In this case, women have the opportunity to earn more money so as to support their families. For another, at one time, fathers think it is trivial to take care of their children, and they think they should devote their time to work, but most parents now agree that fatherhood is indispensable in the development of children, so more fathers are willing to spend time with their children and even become full-time fathers. In my view, some advantages would come with this social trend. One of them is that this phenomenon could develop gender equality. This situation has changed in the past when men earn money to support their families, women were mainly responsible for caring for children, but now it is based on personal preferences and ability to work to decide who works from home and who works outside. Therefore, Competent women can afford to spend the whole family and Men can be aware of the arduous job of their wife when he taking care of their children that make them more respectable toward her. In addition, if fathers stay at home and look after children, it would become an important contribution to their children's upbringing, which fathers are more likely to educate their children about setbacks than their mothers, giving them the courage to overcome difficulties and helping to foster their ability independent in the future. In conclusion, several reasons make mothers work outside while fathers are full-time fathers, and I think this change is advantageous.