People are never satisfied and always want more. In what ways is this a good thing and in what ways is this a bad thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The esteem of collecting unaccountable articles and wealth would never allow a person to get rest and satisfy in his life. The thirst for wanting more has been associated with some immoral ethics along with the goodwills. The specific reasons for the phenomenon are explained in the following paragraphs with relevant examples. To begin with, the desire for luxury life works as a driving force that encourages an individual to make efforts to attain; the thought of achieving the set target inspires them to work around a clock. For instance, I would like to share an incident from my personal growth when I was in twelve standards and I scored 92% in my preliminary exams which were enough to get admission to any reputed institute for further studies; however, my expectations were high which enforced me to try harder to get more percentages in my final exam. Thus, in some cases, the dream of achieving extra in growth would work as a fuel that inspires us to make endless attempts in order to attain the targets. On the other side, the ambition of wanting more is accompanied by some unethical behaviour; this perspective may motivate someone to execute the immoral acts which prove lethal to mankind later. Alongside, the unnecessary desires may increase fraudulent transactions and bribes in the workplace that could ruin the performance and output of the firm. To conclude then, undoubtedly, the greed of wanting more would inspire someone to pull a hundred per cent of energy in an attempt to reach the goal; but it could arouse the populace to execute wrong tactics in order to satisfy the lust.