It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There may be divergent views regarding whether individuals should visit other areas to learn about the culture. While some people think it is beneficial to learn according to books, movies, and websites, I am convinced by the view that learning about cultures from a trip is more advantageous. There are several reasons why people learn about cultures through books, movies and the Internet. Firstly, readings, movies, and online sources provide extensive information about a range of cultures. For example, the Internet offers a platform for diverse perspectives from people around the world, and social media such as Instagram and Facebook enable contemporary insights into different cultures. Secondly, books and digital resources are more convenient and cost effective compared to traveling. They allow people to stay at home and access resources that they are interested in from online platforms. On the other hand, there are some individuals who argue that traveling is superior to learning multiple cultures. Trip enables a first-hand experience that books and digital resources cannot fully replicate. Engaging with locals, participating in a cultural event, and immersing oneself in the environment lead to a deeper understanding and appreciation of a culture. Moreover, although language can be learned through books and websites, immersion in a culture through travel can promote practical language and oral speaking. Additionally, travel can provide directly interact with local citizens, and their traditions and daily lives can provide actual experiences. Thus, I strongly believe that travel is more beneficial than books and online materials. In conclusion, although some people worry that travel might results in more expense and inconvenience, I am of the opinion that people are inclined to visit other cities to learn cultures.