Some people think that governments need to invest money in cosmic research. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been an ongoing debate on the expenditure of the cosmic investigation. Some people perceive that whether the governments have to ignore some necessities of their countries and finance the space explorations instead or whether the opposite case has to be implemented. I mostly agree with the former view. The essay will discuss the above notion with arguments in the below paragraphs. There is no ounce of doubt that the developing level of countries differs from one another in our modern, globalized world. Societies in some places lack access to simple life standards, such as distilled water, secure food reserves, and public transport. A basic income guarantee, an unconditional grant with which one can pay their primary needs, is necessary for these community members. On the other hand, space capsules will be probably used widely in the near future mainly for the exploitation of materials from asteroids and other minor planets, including near-Earth objects. The rare resources can be excavated with the help of some special equipment and utilized in many fields. Moreover, this business sector will create new jobs and other opportunities for populations. The second reason why cosmic flights can be beneficial is related to sending rockets full of passengers to the Moon or Mars. The researchers have been expressing their concerns on the correlation between the increasing figures of populations and the capabilities of our home planet. Thus, space travels will be able to decrease the densities, along with the shortages of basic needs in many countries. To conclude from the aforementioned arguments, I believe that although space research has some negative sides, its benefits, such as space mining and tourism should also be considered.