Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects other people think that in today's world subjects like science and tech are more important than history discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Without any doubt, society is divided into two paradoxical attitudes. It is opined by some that history is an essential subject is it connects us with the culture. However, some are giving importance to other subjects, such as science and tech. Although they have their reasons behind it, I support the former view. On the one hand, even though we are learning cultural and traditional values from the past, we are alive in this independent society, and living on our terms just because of the freedom fighters that are unknown by today’s generation. For instance, the renowned personality, B.R.Ambedkar not only gave vote rights to women but also eradicated the caste system of India, in which higher authority individuals were doing unsatisfactory behaviour with other classes of individuals. Currently, just because of him, we are living in a society where we are treated equally. Thus, the student must have knowledge about history, so that they can learn about their rights and takes action against unacceptable attitude. On the other hand, History is not a useful subject for some individuals, because learners are already learning under pressure. The vast volume of knowledge not only affecting their mental health, but also their physical abilities as well. As a result, it is difficult for them to manage time properly. In the end, it affects their grades. Apart from, history is not a good source of earnings, but with advanced knowledge in,science one can take care of their family's needs. For Example, in today’s scenario, the workers who are currently working in the science and tech fields, are getting high remuneration compared to other fields. In conclusion, we cannot completely eliminate history, because we are learning about our ancestors through it, which teaches ethical values to us. So we can adopt a practical approach through which children can thrive in their development as well.