In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

If someone asks the question, “Without having what humans cannot survive?”, without any hesitation one can reply it as food. If a Noble prize is to be given to a profession, which contributes to the people ’s welfare, then Farming will be on the top of that list. Although there are significant developments in the Agriculture, still a portion of people around the globe go hungry. Recent advances in the agriculture include the use of tractor in place of an animal to dig the land, use of pipelines to spray chemicals, etc. Some people may think that farming has become easier. But what we know is only the one side of the story, on the other hand, there are many problems. For instance, various chemicals have been introduced in to Join the words into show examples the market, but proper guidelines are not given, which might result in over-usage of them. Thus, resulting in the damage of the crop and making people hungry for not getting food. Increase in the world population might be another reason for the shortage of food. We are living in a world of increasing populations, even the advancements cannot satisfy everyone’s hunger. Government must consider implementing acts to preserve the food. If we look at the statistics provided by the various organizations, amount of food that is consumed is less, compared to the wastage of food. Certain measures need to be taken to use the available food wisely. For example, conducting campaigns world-wide to bring awareness about how much food is being wasted among the people. In addition, strict punishments are to be imposed for the individuals, who waste food. Necessary guidelines should be given to the farmers in order to use the improvements in an efficient way and prevent any damage to the crops. Finally, to conclude, yes, it is true that there are major advances in the agriculture sector, but still many people are dying because of hunger. However it is not a problem that does not have any solution. Proper measures can be taken to overcome this problem and there might be one day, where there will be no death because of hunger.