Nowadays anyone can post news on the internet. As a result, we cannot trust the information we read there. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is well-known, that these days the internet provides the opportunity for anyone to upload and public material such as news at any time at any place therefore many people are concerned about whether the content can be trusted or not. In my opinion, it is a reasonable aspect due to we have to check data from the network before assuming it for reasons that are going to be provided below. First of all, individuals chase their personal interest to post news on the social networks. Among many aims, it might be a purpose of extorting money from people who experience a lack of information about a specific topic such as the currency exchange rate of a company’s shares, for example. By serving fake data on public a person can cause a sharp increase in obtaining a company’s shares thereby, one has a chance to gain money from that. Another reason that people might public untrusted messages is to manipulate society’s point of view about a particular topic in order to achieve a hidden intent. For instance, a politician wants to win a pole and for that, he needs to spread a provocative report about his opponent to decrease the voting rate therefore it can affect society and bring a harmful impact on life. In conclusion, even if there are a lot of fakes news, posts, and other kinds of material on the web network, it brings more benefits than disadvantages that is why users have to check the information first and then put it into life. As for me, I totally agree that there are a lot of junk data on the internet that we have to filter before exploiting it.