News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become use to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported.

News agencies control the type of reports to be shown to audience. Many times, they do not publish the important information in visual media rather prefer to present in printed form. There are many parameters which affect the selection; I will be disussing them along with reason for creating interest in negaive news. I agree that emphasis should be given to positive news. Type of information to be publish on TV or print media is affected by numerous parameters which includes type of reports available and competition to increasing the number of people connected to their group. If a video of incident or interview is available with them, they would mostly publish to visual media. However, if they have some official news in document form, it goes to paper form. Eye time, i.e. TV rating, have a huge impact on earning from advertisement. This also depend on oontect contact context quality in the term of enjoyablity enjoyable. People want entertainment whenever they are in front of TV and negative news are the most entertaining. So, it encourages them to show more of negative news though they have option to opt for showing otherwise. Although these news have bad impact on mental health, due to this continous cycle of earning and desire to entertain, we are becoming attracted to them. Whereas it is beneficial for the company operting operation, I agree it is not beneficial for the society, because we become what we see. This can cause distress and criminal activity in country. In conclusion, reporting have a major role in what people get to know. In order to maintain peace in society positive news should be prefered. While reporter want to get maximum profit out of their reporting, impact on society should not be neglected.