News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become use to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported.

News agencies control the type of reports to be shown to the audience. Many times, they do not publish the important information in visual media rather prefer to present it in printed form. There are many parameters that affect the selection; I will be discussing them along with the reason for creating interest in negative news. I agree that emphasis should be given to positive words. The type of information to be published on TV or print media is affected by numerous parameters which include the type of reports available and competition to increasing the number of people connected to their group. If a video of an incident or interview is available with them, they would mostly publish to visual media. However, if they have some official announcement in document form, it goes to the paper form. For instance, Eye time, have a huge impact on earning from advertisement. This also depends on content quality in the term of enjoyability. People want entertainment whenever they are in front of the TV and negative story are the most entertaining. So, it encourages them to show more negative disclosure though they have the option to opt for showing otherwise. For example, although this broadcast has a bad impact on mental health, this continuous cycle of earning and desire to entertain, we are becoming attracted to them. Whereas it is beneficial for the company operating, I agree it is not beneficial for society, because we become what we see. This can cause distress and criminal activity in the country. In conclusion, reporting has a major role in what people get to know. In order to maintain peace in society, positive news should be prefered. While reporters want to get maximum profit out of their reporting, the impact on society should not be neglected.