should human adapt to technology or should technology be adapted to us? Is technology making us intellectually weaker or more intelligent? Discuss both views and give your point.

Nowadays, technology is integrated into every aspect of our lives. So, it seems hard if we try to stay away from it. Furthermore, this tech-based lifestyle can make us more intelligent, while in contrast, if we do not use it carefully we will suffer from some mental health problems. Humans innovate technology to make their lives easier. So, they have more advanced facilities, but they should adapt to them if they want to use them. Technology advancements have been growing fast, and there is nothing to stop them. Therefore, if the public cannot use new-brand tools, and devices society will consider them weak. For instance, in recent years when a woman wants to apply for a secretary position in a company, she should be able to work with the latest computer software like Microsoft Word. As a result, in this situation she has this opportunity to be hired, otherwise she will be rejected. It is an undeniable fact that technology can make our brains both weaker and stronger. Actually, it has a lot to do with how we use it. For more explanation, if we use it just for posting photos or scrolling on social media instead of learning new things we may face concentration problems. In recent years, teenagers have had serious obstacles in solving their math problems due to watching various content on social media. At the same time, it is hard for their brains to focus on a specific topic. So, it is really important to be careful when using technology. In conclusion, technology is a vital topic in the modern world, so I think everyone should know how to use it. Additionally, if we use it practically we will enhance our knowledge, and boost our minds’ performance.