New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experiences.

After the advent of technology, it is undeniable that it has considerably transformed the way people live and their leisure time including youngsters. The disputes regarding whether these transformations are beneficial or jeopardous to them are arising continuously. From my perspective, the drawbacks can hugely outweigh the advantages. To begin with, with an appropriate implication of these innovations, they can nurture creativity, increase problem-solving skills, and encourage intensiveness in teenagers. To illustrate more, for example, there is an application named Minecraft that can be used to encourage creativity. Apart from that, they can create enjoyable learning methods and bridge the gap between free time and education fostering the acquisition of knowledge for teenagers. Nevertheless, it is also important to consider the potential negative impacts of innovations since prolonged exposure to screens can lead to various health issues such as depression, obesity, and developmental delay, especially in young children. For instance, according to the researcher, it was found that people who regularly play TikTok, the famous application from China that is extremely popular among adolescents nowadays, tend to have a symptom called attention deficit and cannot focus on anything for a long time which consequently affects their daily lives. To conclude, while these changes in the way children spend their time can be seen as a positive sign, the challenges caused by new innovations should not be overlooked as they seem to be more severe. Therefore, when considering allowing technology to have a huge influence on your child, it should be carefully done under parental supervision to avoid undesirable aftermaths.