International tourism has brought about enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

In the present day, international tourism has been increasingly popular due to better conditions to make trips around the world. Although sometimes it can cause some negative effects to local people and environment, there is a huge variety of positive effects around this kind of entertainment. This essay will discuss why the disadvantages are not outweigh the advantages. On the one hand international tourism with a plethora of people on the same place and at the same time can be a concern issue in order to the quantity of noise and filth is uncountable. Hence, the local population certainly will be against the promotion of the tourism. For instance, a family with kids who live in downtown of Paris will have hassle not only with noise and dirty but also with the value of products. In other words, living in a famous city has a high price. The more attractive the city will be, the more tourists interested in visit it. But on the other hand, international tourism can create jobs and opportunities, making the money circulate. A well-known site where there are many facilities around it is able to keep and to improve the economy of the city once a site packed of tourists both helps the local service and attracts many individuals to consume the products and services. For example, Paris is one of the most famous cities of the world, individuals from all parts of the globe wish to visit it, clearly the economy is based on international tourism. Even if the environment has been much damaged, the policymakers should create laws to limit the number of consumers and also laws to protect nature. In conclusion, even though numerous downsides, the results of the upsides are much better. The oversea tourism should be incentive whereas it is the responsible for the economy of the country.