Describe advantages and disadvantages of globalisation

Global consumerism is becoming more and more popular in this day and age. It has crossed all the interstate and international boundaries. Hence, there are some pros and cons related to this. This essay explains both views with a conclusion in the end. To begin with, the benefits of globalism are plenty and catch more attraction because of technologies. These include, Firstly, up-gradation in employment options for everyone. For example, remote online working companies provide equal chances to people all over the world. The employee can use computers and laptops to work from home. Secondly, globalisation makes it easier to find a variety of products and different buying options. For instance, one can choose to buy clothes from international brands because of shipping availabilities with additional charges which were not possible in past when people could not even know what culture other countries have. Therefore, it becomes easier now to look at several types of consumer goods. In contrast, talking about the disadvantages of this, the major impact is the exploitation of the local businesses. Due to the global access to almost everything, small companies are on the verge to finish. Because citizens in this era get attracted towards the fancy objects coming from other world and they do not like to purchase it from a local brand. Hence, support to these not so big shops is been decreasing. In addition to this, It is causing inequalities in economical growth. Developed nations with all the latest technology are more economically grown in comparison to third world countries that have fewer resources. To sum up, globalisation has proved to be significantly helpful by enhancing the recruitment chances and exports and imports of almost all categories of products. However, few negatives impacts also come along with it such as local businesses are suffering due to internationalisation and unequal growth in communities. But in the,end the benefits outweigh the disadvantages.