Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

The migration of youth towards urban areas to build their career has become common in this contemporary era. This essay will discuss a logical reason behind this movement and how despite few potential merits of relocating this relocation the disadvantages are undeniable. To begin with, the scarcity of opportunities in the field of education and employment encourages young ones to discontinue their stay at their native place. This is because the current generation is highly motivated to educate themselves and secure well-paid jobs which they are highly unlikely to get in rural areas where neither universities exist nor corporations to apply for an employment. Consequently, in order to pursue their studies and seek to earn opportunities, they migrate to city areas where the plethora of options are available for them to choose among for their work and studies. To instantiate, students from all across the states migrate to Delhi because to proceed with their education and permanently leave their home town where only the farming and farm animal management are typical career opportunities available. Therefore, a lack of career options pushes youth to come to developed cities permanently. Secondly, there are both advantages and disadvantages associated with this migration. A contribution to the economic development by securing employment after studies and paying tax to the government throughout their life is a potential merit of the relocation of young ones from rural to urban areas. In addition, the standard of living of immigrants is also revolutionized as they experience a modern society with the broad mindset and by the utilization of technology such as smartphones, computers and so on. On the other hand, due to this migration of youth the rural areas always remain underdeveloped as the talent is shifted to the urbanized world and no one contributes evolution of their home towns since they become addict to modern culture in developed cities and avoids moving back. furthermore, too much migration leaves cities over-crowded which escalates unhealthy competition both in education as well as employment sector and also contributes to the steep incline in the pollution level as more and more vehicles are utilized by the public. To conclude, a better career opportunity attracts youth to migrate to urban areas which has both benefits and flaws, however, since its flaws include the escalation of competition and pollution in society, we can definitely comment that the demerits of this youth movement towards urban cities definitely outweigh its advantages.