some people think that developments involving the internet have brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated.

It is undeniable that modern technology like the internet has a significant influence on people lives. However, there are two predominantly contrasting views where a section of society deems that the internet helps to connect while others emphasize that its use can lead to social isolation. Apparently, various factors make a section of the community advocate that the internet brings more convenience to all and have many reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost is, communication has become easier, faster and convenient, one can contact anyone around the globe within a few seconds. To illustrate, firstly folks use either telegram and letter to convey their message to their acquaintances but now numerous applications such as Skype, Whatsapp, Facebook helps to interact with them online. Additionally, we can make new friends through these media. On the other hand, some believe that the constant use of the web can be a reason for a separation of a human from society for myriads of reasons. chiefly, people spend more time on watching videos, browsing social media and play digital games on their gadgets, thus, they don't indulge with their surroundings and interact physically with others. As a result, they isolate themself from the virtue world and become a victim of loneliness and segregation. To clarify: people who spend more than five hours on social media platforms are facing anxiety and depression issues. In my profound opinion, the internet can help us stay in touch with our loved ones who stay at a distance. Nevertheless, there must be a time limit to use the web so we could spend time with our near one physically.