Today, more and more people use robots to do tasks at home and at work. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Why?

Technologies have become ubiquitous during the last several decades. Many people still argue if the penetration of robotics in every aspect of people’s lives, especially, their homes and workplaces, has a positive or negative impact on society. Personally, I am in favour of the option that there are only beneficial sides. First of all, since robots had appeared in our world, it became more realistic to reach a fulfilling life. It is indisputable fact that a considerable amount of time people spend on everyday routine. Simple chores that include the cleaning process of the whole house take a lot of our leisure time. In order to expand free time in the schedule, many people make a decision to obtain a robotic cleaner that is capable to clean floors instead of them. This change is a significant opportunity for self-development and taking care of yourself. Another positive factor related to work is the optimisation of various processes that businesses have. Implementation of robotic power into some manufacturies can boost productivity, therefore, increase profit for a company. There is an example of robots that are devoted to executing some simple work such as picking products according to customer order in the store’s storage. It yields benefits as it saves time and eliminates mistakes during performance compared to human force. In conclusion, I strongly believe that thanks to robots we are not only can enhance our skills and knowledge but also by incorporating it into business processes, companies could save money eventually.