Art is considered an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on arts rather than other subjects?

In this era, art has taken an impotant place in the community and it is considered an expression of its culture as well. Art plays a vital role in the lives of teenagers to enhance their intellectual skills and express temselves. People have different views regarding the considertaion of art as a subject for children. I believe that its crucial for youngserts to learn art along with their other subjects and there sholud be a balanced approach for art and academic subjects. To begin with, art has been considered necessary for all the children to be taught. There are a lot of merits of art for teenagers including the strength of expressing themselves, development of imagination and creativity, career prospects. Firstly, children can express themselves with the help of art. For instance, a mentally disabled child can express his feelings and emotions through drawing and sketching. Secondly, art make the youngsters think creativily creativity that further improves their imagination skills. Thirdly, from the prospective of career, art could be considered a best option for teenagers as they can get various job opportunities in that field to apply their knowledge. In my opinion, children sholud be inspired to get themselves involved in art along with continuining their other courses. There is no doubt on the impotace of academic subjects but art plays a vital role to boost up children's mental wellbeing which is essential for them to concentrate on the rest of the subjects. For example, if a child attends two or three classes continuously, he needs a break for the refreshment of his mind to continue his study and one art period after three classes can help a lot to enhance his grsping power. Moreover, it can further reduce his anxiety and stress as well and that would be a best backup to continue the rest of the classes. In conclusion, although academic subjects are must for teenagers and they have utmost importance in the lives of children but the impotance of art could not be ignorned.