Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling. What could be the reason for this trend, and what can be done to reverse it?

Nowadays, although healthcare witnessed significant improvements, in many developed nations the overall standard of physical health has decreased. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and some salient solutions to help tackle this issue. The problem can be driven by several factors. One of the main causes of this trend is that in rich countries, labourers have to deal with a massive amount of work. This leads to a huge increase in the figure for working hours. Therefore, notwithstanding mentionable developments in healthcare, people in developed regions do not have sufficient time to experience this kind of service. In addition, another contributor to the problem is the rapid changes in human's lifestyle. This lies in the fact that the appearance of the Internet makes people not do a lot of physical works, they can just sit in front of the screen and do a lot of things without using their bodies. As a consequence, a great deal of the population is having a sedentary lifestyle which is the main root of many diseases such as cardiovascular or respiratory. There are a number of viable methods to help deal with this issue. First and foremost, big companies in developed countries should decline the amount of working time. This can help to improve their employees' health, which will result in the economic development of these organizations. An example can be seen in Apple company, last month they reported a wonderful improvement of their profit after deciding to reduce the figure for working days per week to 4 days. The next remedy for this trend is that the governments should conduct campaigns to heighten social awareness of the severity of a sedentary lifestyle by propagation in the media. This would help people understand the importance as well as the urgency of practising every day and using healthcare. In a nutshell, although the decrease in the standard of residents' health is a problem which developed countries are facing, there are a number of feasible ways to counteract the situation.