More and more people are buying fashionable clothes these days. Does it have more negative or positive effects? Give reasons for your answers and include examples relevant to your experience.

Nowadays, change is inevitable and wearing fashionable clothes are becoming increasingly popular among people. A large number of populations show interest in buying the latest trendy dresses. I believe the change is growing on a positive note, while this may lead to our own cultural loss. This essay will explain both views in detail. On the positive side, people love to buy the latest collections as and when required. Firstly, many think that keeping up to date is an essential part of their daily lives. Secondly, the youngsters feel proud in front of others, especially, when they are surrounded by friends. Finally, the wealthy communities believe that wearing trendy clothes show their social status whenever they participate in functions. For example, the surrounding neighbours are changed a lot the way they wear fashionable clothes when compared to the past. As a result, more and more people are inspired by looking after their close communities and change accordingly. On the negative side, if most of the people go for the trendy wears, the loss of their own cultural dresses is inevitable. The foremost reason is, most people are attracted by western cultures and forgetting their own history and culture. It is each individual responsibility to make sure that the traditional clothes never be ignored or else it leads to a great loss of own tradition. For instance, the south Indian men wear Dhoti and women wear Sarees during most of the festivals by representing their own culture in the past years; however, this trend keeps changing nowadays and both men and women wear only trendy dresses. Therefore, the future generation may tend to forget what is real and what is carried over from overseas.